Testimonials

Amazing Views!!! Great Hike!!!

By MarcolaMahalo Verified Reviewer from CT on 9/5/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did the "Makapu'u Lighthouse Trail Hike" with Kaimana Tours, and I must say we had an amazing time. We were picked up within 5 minutes of the designated meeting time. Our guy was super friendly, knowledgeable and quite patient with our large group. He offered to take photos of us, explained to us interesting facts involving history and pointed outstanding views along the way. He even offered us all cold water bottles. The lighthouse is beautiful and the views were unforgettable. The trail in general is paved and fairly easy compared to Diamond Head and Koko Head trail. I would recommend to wear comfortable sneakers and proper clothes, bring a hat, a camera and sunscreen, also get hydrated. I would definitely recommend this hike and "Kaimana Tours" services. Mahalo for the blessed time we had and hopefully We'll see you guys again soon!

by Lynda
Mahalo to your drivers for organizing the shuttles for this tour. I had a wonderful time! I actually did see turtles and colorful fish at Haunama Bay and also enjoyed the hike.

makapuu hike by kaimana tours

By llcarinell Verified Reviewer from new york, ny on 8/25/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and i just came back from our first hawaiian trip, we were reffered b a friend of ours t Kaimana tours, and it was the best thing they could have done. We went on the Makapu hike and it was the highlight of our trip. They picked us up at hour hotel at the time booked(, i loved that they were punctual) our driver was very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the hike trail. It was amazing. When our trip was done he drove us back to the hotel for us to enjoy the rest of our day! My husband and i was so glad we booked this adventure and we would definitely recommend to others.

Sweet Hike

By Jerry from Los Angeles, CA on 8/25/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makapu'u Hike was honestly so beautiful, the transportation there was great too, very nice and communicative drivers who inform us many extraordinary things about Hawaii. I honestly had a blast would recommend to anyone.

Great Hike

By Nick Verified Reviewer from Califonia on 1/3/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had really fun doing the Makapu'u Hike with Kaimana Tours.I had a great view and I saw many interesting things for example, I saw a whale while I was hiking.After I finished the hike the driver took me to Hanauma Bay because I requested to take the combo and I saw many wonderful things there(I would reccomend you to rent a dry snorkel).

By MarcolaMahalo! Verified Reviewer from CT on 9/5/2013

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being our second time back at Hanauma Bay, again we had one of the best times of our lives! Everyone had a great time snorkeling and enjoyed a beautiful sunny day. We saw many different species of fishes and sea life in all sorts of different colors, shape and sizes. The kids had a blast with the turtles and we took some amazing pictures. We used Kaimana Tours services this time. They were a great choice and we highly recommend them! The driver was on time and very friendly. He provided us delightful and educational information regarding Hanauma Bay and certain parts of Oahu. We bought a water-proof camera from them for pretty cheap, which we used to capture breathtaking pictures. I would recommend renting their dry-snorkel piece to avoid the sea water going in the snorkeling tube. It is very convenient. Although the place is gorgeous, the sea-water does not taste good at all. They also provided my wife with a life vest, since she's not a great swimmer. Their snorkel equipment was of high quality and super clean/sanitized. Our family was very satisfied with their services and had an unforgettable experience this time.

Great hike for the family!

By Suns Verified Reviewer from Troy, MI on 7/7/2012

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very good hike to do for everyone in the family. Being that we are not morning people we went to the afternoon hike through Kaimana Tours. Our driver was brazilian and was very informative and friendly. The hike itself was crowded since it was the afternoon but it wasn't that bad. Everyone got a good sweat and once you got to the top, it was well worth the spectacular views for your pictures. Also, all the Japanese tourists were so much nicer than the American tourists when I asked if they could take a picture of my family and then I would take a picture of their family. This is also great for children. The previous review was accurate, make sure to book all your events 2-3 weeks in advance. It really payed off and my family of 7 saved tons of money with combo tours. Thanks

Extraordinary time! Recommended to all!

By D-Man from Trumbull,Connecticut on 9/14/2010

Bottom Line:Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They Hanauma Bay Snorkeling adventure was fascinating. The shuttle driver was very polite and respectful. He handed us clean masks to see the incredible sea cretures at Hanauma Bay. I have to admit that this tour came out better then I thought it'd be,Thank you for the service!

I would use this service again.

By Suzuki from la,California on 9/1/2010

Pros: Can't wait to come back, Beautiful places, Awsome
Best Uses: Van service excellent, Equipment very clean
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't ask for a better service . Friendly driver, very respectful and helpefull. Beautiful that's my first time snorkilling and I loved it. Definatelly would recomended ro every one.